Croatia Flag Emoji 🇭🇷

Croatia Flag
Flag of Croatia


How Will It Look on Different Devices?

*Google includes Android and often Slack.

How To

How To

Time needed: 1 minute

How to copy and paste the Flag of Croatia Emoji to any device.

  1. Copy the Croatian Flag Emoji

    Go to and press the copy button (above). This works on any device.

  2. Paste the Emoji

    Go to your email/iMessage/SMS texting service/document and paste the emoji.
    For mobile devices
    — double-tap or tap-hold, then paste should appear. Tap it.
    For desktop and laptops on Apple devices
    — command-P / ⌘-P
    For desktop and laptops on Windows devices
    — control-p


Emoji Codes

Flag emojis are unicode symbols, like any other letter or number on your keyboard. This means you can copy and paste the emoji itself into your code, whatever the language (click the button above).

They actually count as two characters: the two-letter country code (the ISO international standard). The unicode and shortcode both represent country data which devices can interpret and display the emoji.

Country CodeUnicodeShortcode

Emoji shortcodes are used on some platforms as a way for users to type in emojis from the keyboard. If you type the emoji shortcode on Github or Slack, the emoji will appear.

*The official name of the emoji is only the country name, not ‘Croatia Flag’, for example.



The flag of Croatia is composed of three equal horizontal bands of red (top), white, and blue—the Pan-Slav colors—beneath the Croatian coat of arms. The coat of arms consists of one main shield (a checkerboard of 13 red and 12 silver (white) fields) surmounted by five smaller shields that form a crown over the main shield. The five small shields represent five historic regions (from left to right): Croatia, Dubrovnik, Dalmatia, Istria, and Slavonia.



Check out the map of Greece!



In the Capital


Curious about the weather in United Arab Emirates?


National Anthem

TitleLijepa nasa domovino (Our Beautiful Homeland)
ComposerAntun Mihanovic / Josip Runjanin



When did Croatia became independent from Yugoslavia?

Croatia became independent from Yugoslavia on June 25, 1991, a day that is now celebrated as “Statehood Day”.

What do the five shields represent on the Croatian flag?

The five small shields represent five historic regions (from left to right): Croatia, Dubrovnik, Dalmatia, Istria, and Slavonia.

When was the flag of Croatia officially adopted?

The flag of Croatia was officially adopted on December 22, 1991.

What type of governemnt does Croatia have?

Croatia is governed Parliamentary Republic.

Discover more fun facts of Tajikistan.


Printable Croatian Flag

Print another really cool flag. Why not the flag of Paraguay?