India Flag Emoji 🇮🇳

India Flag
Flag of India


How Will It Look on Different Devices?

*Google includes Android and often Slack.

How To

How To

Time needed: 1 minute

How to copy and paste the Flag of India Emoji to any device.

  1. Copy the Indian Flag Emoji

    Go to and press the copy button (above). This works on any device.

  2. Paste the Emoji

    Go to your email/iMessage/SMS texting service/document and paste the emoji.
    For mobile devices
    — double-tap or tap-hold, then paste should appear. Tap it.
    For desktop and laptops on Apple devices
    — command-P / ⌘-P
    For desktop and laptops on Windows devices
    — control-p


Emoji Codes

Flag emojis are unicode symbols, like any other letter or number on your keyboard. This means you can copy and paste the emoji itself into your code, whatever the language (click the button above).

They actually count as two characters: the two-letter country code (the ISO international standard). The unicode and shortcode both represent country data which devices can interpret and display the emoji.

Country CodeUnicodeShortcode

Emoji shortcodes are used on some platforms as a way for users to type in emojis from the keyboard. If you type the emoji shortcode on Github or Slack, the emoji will appear.

*The official name of the emoji is only the country name, not ‘India Flag’, for example.



The flag of India is three equal horizontal bands of saffron (subdued orange) on top, white, and green, with a blue chakra (24-spoked wheel) centered in the white band. Saffron represents courage, sacrifice, and the spirit of renunciation. White signifies purity and truth. Green stands for faith and fertility. The blue chakra symbolizes the wheel of life in movement and death in stagnation.



Check out the map of Lebanon!



In the Capital


Curious about the weather in Mozambique?


National Anthem

TitleJana-Gana-Mana (Thou Art the Ruler of the Minds of All People)
ComposerRabindranath Tagore



When is India’s Independence Day?

India celebrates Independence Day August 15th.

What do the colors on India’s flag symbolize?

The saffron represents courage, sacrifice, and the spirit of renunciation; white signifies purity and truth; and green stands for faith and fertility. The blue chakra symbolizes the wheel of life in movement and death in stagnation.

When was the flag of India adopted?

The current flag of India was officially adopted on July 22, 1947.

What type of government is used in India?

India is governed as a federal parliamentary republic.

Discover more fun facts of Honduras.


Printable Indian Flag

Print another really cool flag. Why not the flag of Turkey?