Vatican City Flag Emoji 🇻🇦

Holy See Flag
Flag of Holy See


How Will It Look on Different Devices?

*Google includes Android and often Slack.

How To

How To

Time needed: 1 minute

How to copy and paste the Flag of Holy See Emoji to any device.

  1. Copy the Roman Flag Emoji

    Go to and press the copy button (above). This works on any device.

  2. Paste the Emoji

    Go to your email/iMessage/SMS texting service/document and paste the emoji.
    For mobile devices
    — double-tap or tap-hold, then paste should appear. Tap it.
    For desktop and laptops on Apple devices
    — command-P / ⌘-P
    For desktop and laptops on Windows devices
    — control-p


Emoji Codes

Flag emojis are unicode symbols, like any other letter or number on your keyboard. This means you can copy and paste the emoji itself into your code, whatever the language (click the button above).

They actually count as two characters: the two-letter country code (the ISO international standard). The unicode and shortcode both represent country data which devices can interpret and display the emoji.

Country CodeUnicodeShortcode

Emoji shortcodes are used on some platforms as a way for users to type in emojis from the keyboard. If you type the emoji shortcode on Github or Slack, the emoji will appear.

*The official name of the emoji is only the country name, not ‘Holy See Flag’, for example.



The flag of Holy See is composed of two vertical bands of yellow (hoist side) and white. The arms of the Holy See, consist of the crossed keys of Saint Peter surmounted by the three-tiered papal tiara, are centered in the white band. The yellow color represents the Pope’s spiritual power, the white his worldly power.



Check out the map of San Marino!



In the Capital


Curious about the weather in El Salvador?


National Anthem

TitleInno e Marcia Pontificale (Hymn and Pontifical March); often called The Pontifical Hymn
ComposerRaffaello Lavagna / Charles-Francois Gounod



When did Holy See confirm independence?

Holy See confirmed independence on February 11, 1929 signed in Italy.

What do the Holy See flag colors represent?

The yellow color represents the Pope’s spiritual power, while the white refers to his worldly power.

When was the flag of Vatican City (Holy See) adopted?

The Vatican City (Holy See) flag was adopted on June 7, 1929.

What is the government type of Holy See (Vatican City)?

Holy See (Vatican City) is an ecclesiastical elective Monarchy; Absolute Monarchy (self-described).

Discover more fun facts of Ukraine.


Printable Roman Flag

Print another really cool flag. Why not the flag of Guinea-Bissau?